• WestcorCredit.com another Advance Fee Loan Scam Site?

    I've been getting some complaints about Westcorcredit.com .

    This is a quote from Westcorcredit.com's site:
    We have helped thousands of people get the money they needed when they had trouble getting a loan from other sources. We believe everyone deserves a fresh start. Our main focus is not how you have paid in the past, but how to get you pay now.

    I have a problem with this since the site is only a month old.

    The site is registered to an individual, Matt Williams, and not a company.

    There are people complaining about Westcorcredit.com already
    http://www.canadian-money-advisor.ca/comments.php?PostID=1212

    My Recommendation:
    Westcorcredit.com site appears to be an advance fee loan scam website. If we're getting complaints already, it means that people should STAY AWAY from this site.

    This is the whois on the site:

    TUCOWS INC.
    Domain Name: westcorcredit.com

    The results below are provided by TUCOWS INC. (whois.tucows.com)

    Registrant:
    Matt Williams
    1617 Queen St. E TOronto,
    ON M4C 1E5 CA

    Domain name: WESTCORCREDIT.COM
    Administrative Contact: Williams, Matt
    mattwilliams1986@hotmail.com
    1617 Queen St. E TOronto, ON M4C 1E5 CA
    +1.4166687305
    Technical Contact: Williams, Matt mattwilliams1986@hotmail.com
    1617 Queen St. E TOronto, ON M4C 1E5 CA
    +1.4166687305

    Registration Service Provider: Ecommerce, Inc.,
    registrars@ecommerce.com 800-861-9394
    http://ecommerce.com UNLIMITED Storage Space,
    3 TERRABYTES of Monthly Transfer & up-to 16 domains, starting at $3.95!

    LIFETIME FREE DOMAIN REGISTRATION + FREE FEATURES INCLUDED. ONLY AT ECOMMERCE.COM Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
    Record last updated on 02-Oct-2007.
    Record expires on 03-Oct-2008.
    Record created on 03-Oct-2007.
    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS10.IXWEBHOSTING.COM


Add Your Comments:
Fields with * are required
Your Comment Below:
 
Name*
 
Email*
 
Website
 
Code*
 
Enter Above Code
 
Note: Comments are moderated - Spam will be deleted
 

1 Comments
On Nov 8, 2007, Monty Loree Said:
I just got a confirmation that westcorcredit.com is a scam site.

Yahoo Answers