• hudsoneliteadvisors.com - Advance fee loan scam site?

    Ted Reid pointed out this site and I thought I would take a few minutes to do my reporting on it.

    For starters, the owner is using contactprivacy.com which is a call screener.

    This is the message on contactprivacy.com's site:
    Welcome to contactprivacy.com.

    Use this site to contact the owner of a domain name protected by the WHOIS Privacy Serice. This service protects the privacy of domain name holders in the WHOIS system.

    Please note that domain name contacts are not obligated to respond to requests.

    Enter the domain you would like to contact. Please do not enter 'www' in your query.


    The phone number listed as their contact +1-416-538-5457 belongs to contactprivacy.com and not the site owner.

    This clearly means that you're NOT going to have an open discussion with this site owners.

    On the application page http://hudsoneliteadvisors.com/page7.html they're asking for your ( S.I.N. ) Social Insurance Number and it's not a secure site.

    Finally this site was created on 03-Aug-2007. which means it hasn't been around for any length of time to develop any credibility.

    I DO NOT RECOMMEND this site as it appears to be a lead generation site used by email spammers. There is no trustworthiness built into this site at all.

    Thanks Ted Reid for pointing out this site!!

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Whois hudsoneliteadvisors.com

    TUCOWS INC.
    Domain Name: hudsoneliteadvisors.com

    The results below are provided by TUCOWS INC. (whois.tucows.com)

    Registrant:
    Contactprivacy.com
    96 Mowat Ave
    Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
    CA
    Domain name: HUDSONELITEADVISORS.COM
    Administrative Contact:
    contactprivacy.com, hudsoneliteadvisors.com@contactprivacy.com
    96 Mowat Ave
    Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
    CA
    +1.4165385457
    Technical Contact:
    contactprivacy.com, hudsoneliteadvisors.com@contactprivacy.com
    96 Mowat Ave
    Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
    CA
    +1.4165385457

    Registration Service Provider:
    iPowerWeb, hostmaster@ipowerweb.com
    888 511 4678
    602-307-5438 (fax)
    http://IPOWER.com
    This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
    DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.

    Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
    Record last updated on 03-Aug-2007.
    Record expires on 03-Aug-2008.
    Record created on 03-Aug-2007.
    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS1.IPOWERDNS.COM
    NS1.IPOWERWEB.NET

    Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
    clientUpdateProhibited


Add Your Comments:
Fields with * are required
Your Comment Below:
 
Name*
 
Email*
 
Website
 
Code*
 
Enter Above Code
 
Note: Comments are moderated - Spam will be deleted
 

2 Comments
On Dec 19, 2007, Monty Loree Said:
Hey Lisa,

That's terrible...

To confirm hudson elite advisors. com is a scam! I've read this on other sites as well.
On Dec 19, 2007, Lisa Said:
We were taken for 1750.00 and now they won't return our calls and have blocked are phone...Please do not use these people//