• Canadian Money Scam websites in Canada.

    Financial scam websites
    Canadian loan scam websites

    Ted Reid from this comment section :
    http://www.canadian-money-advisor.ca/comments.php?PostID=1195

    has pointed out that Victoria Harold , who runs FirstCanadianFinance.com also runs canwestcredit.com

    Can West Credit has an application page on their site which is not secure:
    on this page they have the small disclaimer:

    APPLICANT AUTHORIZATION
    By submitting this application, I certify that all information herein is true and complete. I authorize Canwest Credit to retain this application, to rely on the foregoing, to check and verify my employment and salary history.

    By using our website, you authorize us to provide reports on the status of your application, including information concerning whether you qualify for a loan, (if you choose to accept, whether your application for credit is denied, and whether you accept a loan from that lender.

    http://canwestcredit.com/apply.html

    This smells strongly of scam..
    ________________________________________

    Canadian Money Advisor readers are very interested to hear when ever loan scam sites or any other financial or money scam sites appear online.

    I get horrified every time somebody gets on this site and says that they were taken for $500 or $2000 by a bogus loan site. These site operators are obviously out to make a quick and illegal dollar.

    Let's try to stop these sites before they steal any money from our fellow Canadians.

    If you see a site that is NOT LEGITIMATE, let us know immediately, either here in this blog post, or on the discussion forums.


    keywords:
    Serious Advance Fee Loan Scam
    canwest credit loan scam web site
    can west credit loan scam
    canwestcredit.com loan scam
    Victoria Harold Scammer


Add Your Comments:
Fields with * are required
Your Comment Below:
 
Name*
 
Email*
 
Website
 
Code*
 
Enter Above Code
 
Note: Comments are moderated - Spam will be deleted
 

11 Comments
On Apr 6, 2010, Helen Terry Said:
A man by the name of Jamie Lewis supposedly worked for Robeson Solutions in Maine. I sent them $800 for a $5000 loan. I began harrassing them daily and finally they told me they were going to press charges. The money went to Aaron Ally in Hamilton, Ontario. They have since disconnected their phone which was 877-833-9648 by phone people in California. Their website is www.RobersonSolutions.com and their e-mail address is loans@robersonsolutions.com. They have my checking account number and everything.
On May 29, 2009, Personalized Golf Balls Said:
I appreciate it very much, at least I know from it someone is reading the contents I have here.
On May 27, 2009, Computer Repair New York Said:
I feel your blog really useful and inspiring me. Thank you.
On May 24, 2009, CIS Systems Said:
I would recommend this mattress to anyone. Unless they want to know when their significant others
On Mar 19, 2009, Monty Loree Said:
AIG Annuities.
That comment is not appropriate..
Please keep comments relevant.
On Mar 17, 2009, Vakuutus Said:
Advisor readers are very interested to hear when ever loan scam sites or any other financial or money scam sites appear online.
On Dec 6, 2008, Ashamed Said:
I too was scammed for $1000.00 canadian back in 07..... I am willing to do all it takes to make this " Kyle Danby" pay for his scam and whoever else is involved.... I have already been to R.C.M.P over this scam and have given them all info i could ,papers,numbers, etc.... Plus Phonebusters has been notified not only by me but by others too about Canwestcredit-Kyle Danby... Its a SCAM!!!!!!

On Dec 5, 2008, Melinda Rego Said:
How can i get involved with trying to track them down?
On Sep 25, 2007, Melinda Rego Said:
I took a loan with canwest credit. I sent 1,000.00 via money gram to them and i got nothing in return.... canwest credit is a scam and needs to be stopped!!! What can i do?
On Sep 21, 2007, melinda Said:
i recently gave my information such as a paystub and driver's licence faxed to this company before reading this can they do anything with that information if so what can i do.
On Sep 15, 2007, Lee Smith Said:
Yes, CANWESTCREDIT is a SCAM!! There address is bogus it is an environmental company that has been at there for over 5 yrs. The Phone number on the main web site is registered with 411 as a Kyle Danby and he is the so called Financial Analyst for them a Scammer. I have reported them to the RCMP, forwarded all Fax and phone numbers along with emails i aquired from them trying to con me out of money..